Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List


Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List.

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:auto;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:auto;
mso-para-margin-left:.5in;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

The List.

Dear Abby my masseuse probably surmised that I was not really doing that great in the money department when I mentioned that I would probably have to cut down the amount of times that I would be able to come in. And this particularly hurts because the massages are good for my psychological and physical well-being (and so agrees my doctor). I don’t want to have to cut my visits further, but it looks like I might have to. I didn’t tell her that I might need to cut the visits, but I guess she sort of “sensed” it. She offered to barter. The massages; the massages for a list. At first, it sounds kinda hinky. Gee, I hope it doesn’t turn out to be hinky since I am not a “hinky” guy. Reluctantly, very reluctantly, I accepted her offer. First of all, it was a truly kind offer that she wouldn’t have made without thinking it over first. Also, I kinda had to think what others might think if they found out about the barter that sounded “hinky.” The trade? A list. She asked that I make up a reading list for her 17 year-old daughter instead of payment for the massage services. As I said, she realized that I knew that the massage therapy was good, both, mentally and physically. I guess I should simply say, “Thank you for your kindness and understanding” and be on my way. No, I am, most probably, digging a pit further, by accepting her favor. The list. The list will be at her front door when she arrives. Though I can’t repay her kindness, since it was one of kindness and consideration; I can, I can…do what I can. I can make her daughter’s reading list a good one.

One comment

  1. […] Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List | baka’s blog […]

Leave a Reply

