Daily Prompt: Let Them Talk, stuck on you


Daily Prompt: Let Them Talk

What song is stuck in your head (or on permanent rotation in your CD  or MP3 player) these days? Why does it speak to you?

Neat ee o. Stuck. I can’t really say that I have any errant thoughts rambling about in my skull. It isn’t that I am witless or anything like that, Au Contraire, I am sorta educated. There that list “thing,” keeps popping up again. In fact, that is what my “list” would be about, my “list” about songs would run on and on and on and on, etcetera. A couple weeks back you asked what “list” I would write, if I wrote a list. I was sorta insistent that I wouldn’t write a list at all. In fact, I remember listing the details; of my…oh…you got me again! Drats…and double drats! I sure hope that none of this is gonna reflect on my personal record, lead to seppuku or anything like that. Why? I remember so well, because I was in the middle of eating blue-berry pancakes and enjoying my second cup of coffee, one of the smaller pleasures that I afford myself, when I am not busy listing. I like coffee. Suddenly, as if this girl’s list was any more important than mine, I had to drop everything and tend to this girl’s damn list. Well, the long and the short of it was that was that there was this list and the list had to be listed. It just so happened, that I was the “chosen one,” I was the one to do the listing. Past tense, there is no reason to cry over spilled milk, eh? That brings me back to the original topic “stuck.” I am stuck on lists, not always, mind you. It just so happened that on this day; on, Tuesday, April 16, the day after “Marathon Monday,” I was making a list that would top all lists. I was committing a cardinal sin. ARRGGHHH, Seppuku? Ritual suicide   

Leave a Reply

