Daily Prompt: Success! Lucky duck!


Daily Prompt: Success!

Tell us about a time where everything you’d hoped would happen actually did

Please note that comments are always closed on daily prompts. Pingbacks are always enabled; if you link to the prompt post on your blog, a link to your post will appear in the list below the prompt.

 

 

I have always been sort of a lucky kind of guy. I am sure you know or at least have heard that little comment about lucky pennies? Well, I recently counted how many of these damn pennies I have. That really shows to go you; or rather, it goes to show you, that I would supposedly have more luck than I know what to do with if I had cashed them in even just a little while back.  Unfortunately, pennies can’t always be translated into luck. No way; no how. If they could, I’d be sitting pretty. If they could…well, woulda, coulda, shouldas, eh? In fact, I doubt pennies can ever be translated into luck. I mean, anybody who tries to make luck out of pennies is not too deserving of the best of luck anyhow. Let’s just say, from an objective standpoint, of course, that there are two people and you only got a certain amount of luck to dole out. I know that is not likely and luck can’t really be quantified but let’s just say it can. Okay, we got 10 lucks and person A has to get to the hospital. That person is going to have a baby; he or his wife is going to have a baby. I don’t know why I chose baby but let’s just say a baby. That person really needs all the lucks. Since I am such a nice guy, I have decided that these people will be the beneficiaries of the lucks. All of my pennies, the work that I put into collecting all those lucks will go toward helping that baby. Now, don’t you; wouldn’t you think that they would name the kid after me? Maybe they would, at least, give the kid a middle name after me? I mean 10 lucks! If it were only 6 or 7 lucks I would understand. Fortunately, I had a back-up plan all along. I mean, that would have been more than ridiculous to rely on lucky pennies or just one set of lucky pennies. I had a second set of lucky pennies. I don’t go anywhere without my second set of lucky pennies. That would be like, like going to your girl friend’s house for the week end without taking your tooth brush! Unheard of. I suppose she has a set of lucky pennies. When I am with her, I certainly know I have, oops, I got to keep my mind out of the gutter. But, honestly. I do know that I am really lucky to have her. That reminds me. I have to go pick out some flowers and a bottle of cabernet for this evening. Who knows maybe my lucky streak will continue. Gee, it’d certainly be a shame to screw it up now. However, maybe it was all meant to be. I have to say that I have been very, very, very lucky. There were times when …

One comment

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Success! Lucky duck! | baka’s blog […]

Leave a Reply

