Weekly Writing Challenge: Through the Door, Out the window, unstuck


Weekly Writing Challenge: Through the Door

The door to your house/flat/apartment/abode has come unstuck in time. The next time you walk through it, you find yourself in the same place, but a different time entirely

Finally! Wow, this is a blast! I sort of feel like one of those genies, an Arabian knight. Maybe, maybe I have been smoking, hanging around the old hash pipe a little too long. Not that I have been toking up a storm lately, but I guess for me, and my roomy, well, she is great but some of her friends seem sort of “seemy,” if you know what I mean. Getting back to unstuck and unhinged: This is almost like Ali Bababa and the Seven Thieves, a Disney movie. I’m stuck, or rather, unstuck in a Louis Carol classic and the Mad Hatter is egging me on while the White Rabbit, while we pave the way for this little girl. This kid, rather nicely dressed, and it sort of looked like she was on her way to Sunday school, or something. Alice, I think her name was. She tripped and fell all the way, you could see her, as she went whizzing past. Then, she came to a plop. I’ll tell you, it is a miracle that the kid didn’t kill herself. If anybody must have been smoking or toking something it must have been her. Well, the White Rabbit, saw this and I guess the rabbit’s good nature kicked in and she went flying. I thought that she was rushing to help the kid but I guess she (the rabbit) was only running to show the kid that there was a light at the end of the tunnel. I think, I can’t quite remember when we, Alice and I, kicked off our mutual adventures. Though they were different, they were kind of the same. We, Alice and I, both set off on our adventures at the same time, more or less. In fact, that is what I think kicked it all off. I think that is what forced it all to become unhinged, unstuck. It must have been that jolt, that itsy-bitsy jolt that just upset the hinge and let us fly. We, the both of us, were holding onto that door knob like there was no tomorrow. Oh, I didn’t say that we were on a door? The door, for some reason, was turned on its side kind of like a flying carpet. I know, it sounds crazy. The door, the door was doing all of these twists and turns. It went up into the clouds or at least I thought it did. Then, at flank speed, ZOOM! It wasn’t quite a sonic boom, nothing real loud, but you know Harry Potter and all those guys? It isn’t just a load of bologna. We saw giants, name it. Actually, don’t even bother to try because you wouldn’t be able to describe it or them. Gee, I wish I could go back in time sometime. I wonder what I would do differently. It isn’t really one of those kinds of things you can plan for. I mean, it isn’t one of those things you can hope to do and you surely can’t stick it on your resume. Any possible employer would have you committed before letting you run a company. I can’t blame them; it sounds kind of nutty to me and I was there, I think?  You mean that was her all that time? That was Alice? Or rather Alice was Alice? I guess time is really relative. No, not relative. Time is; no, space is…argh. I think I have to take a nap.

The door to your house/flat/apartment/abode has come unstuck in time. The next time you walk through it, you find yourself in the same place, but a different time entirely

Finally! Wow, this is a blast! I sort of feel like one of those genies, an Arabian knight. Maybe, maybe I have been smoking, hanging around the old hash pipe a little too long. Not that I have been toking up a storm lately, but I guess for me, and my roomy, well, she is great but some of her friends seem sort of “seemy,” if you know what I mean. Getting back to unstuck and unhinged: This is almost like Ali Bababa and the Seven Thieves, a Disney movie. I’m stuck, or rather, unstuck in a Louis Carol classic and the Mad Hatter is egging me on while the White Rabbit, while we pave the way for this little girl. This kid, rather nicely dressed, and it sort of looked like she was on her way to Sunday school, or something. Alice, I think her name was. She tripped and fell all the way, you could see her, as she went whizzing past. Then, she came to a plop. I’ll tell you, it is a miracle that the kid didn’t kill herself. If anybody must have been smoking or toking something it must have been her. Well, the White Rabbit, saw this and I guess the rabbit’s good nature kicked in and she went flying. I thought that she was rushing to help the kid but I guess she (the rabbit) was only running to show the kid that there was a light at the end of the tunnel. I think, I can’t quite remember when we, Alice and I, kicked off our mutual adventures. Though they were different, they were kind of the same. We, Alice and I, both set off on our adventures at the same time, more or less. In fact, that is what I think kicked it all off. I think that is what forced it all to become unhinged, unstuck. It must have been that jolt, that itsy-bitsy jolt that just upset the hinge and let us fly. We, the both of us, were holding onto that knob like there was no tomorrow. The door, the door was doing all of these twists and turns. It went up into the clouds or at least I thought it did. Then, at flank speed, ZOOM! It wasn’t quite a sonic boom, nothing real loud, but you know Harry Potter and all those guys? It isn’t just a load of bologna. We saw giants, name it. Actually, don’t even bother to try because you wouldn’t be able to describe it or them. Gee, I wish I could go back in time sometime. I wonder what I would do differently. It isn’t really one of those kinds of things you can plan for. I mean, it isn’t one of those things you can hope to do and you surely can’t stick it on your resume. Any possible employer would have you committed before letting you run a company. I can’t blame them; it sounds kind of nutty to me and I was there, I think?  You mean that was her all that time? That was Alice? Or rather Alice was Alice? I guess time is really relative. No, not relative. Time is; no, space is…argh. I think I have to take a nap.

3 comments

  1. Oh, I see…the Tom and Jerry/Garfield chasing Mickey sort of like the bar in Star Wars episode 1? (I’m not a big star wars aficionado).

    1. me neither. but something like that. Whichever universe you want to enter. I wish I thought about that: I could have been a princess!!! lol

      1. the possibilities are endless.

Leave a Reply

