Daily Post: Argg


Nancy Sinatra, 1966–These boots are made for walking, that’s what they’re gonna do. Someday these  boots are gonna walk all over you!

She was surely not going on about the “Ugg” boots of today, the more like “argh” boots. Why anybody would spend more than twenty-five bucks to introduce their little princesses to a set of these death traps, it is simply beyond me. Go figure, I am just one of those concerned citizens, middle-aged men, who has nothing better to do than worry about what Middle and High School princesses are dancing around in. I suppose it is time for me to get a life, and at least finish up my healthy Starbucks smoothie and put away my laptop before I get arrested for lude and lascivious scoping. But actually, I am not real guilty. Some of the little ladies these days are really doing their darndest to get us concerned middle-aged men to take a peek at them. Besides, I kind of do go out of my way to avoid the school’s release from the Middle and High School. These boots though; I wonder what, if anything, Nancy or her hubby, Frank, “the King of Swing,” would think if the “fashionable” (and I use the word liberally) attire landed in their laps a half a century earlier. Clearly, those boots, the Uggs were not made for walking while the princesses shoved everything possible into their school packs, did up their hair for the grand walk to school. “Mom, let me off up here, I’ll walk the rest of the way.” No foolin’ mom. The little princesses was off in her Uggs to “strut her stuff.” It has been like that for generations of generations. So long as the little lady wasn’t decked out in a halter top for school that was okay. She watched her little girl strut off to school. Sarah thought out loud, hmm, “I could use a smoothie, or an espresso maybe they make “Uggs for moms.” Fifty-five percent off, “Off of what she thought, dirt?” It turned out that the “Ugg guy,” that was the name of the store, ha. The Ugg guy had over ordered or something. Fifty-five percent off though. A whole fifty five percent off of something that she didn’t even want anyhow. It was a steel. Good she didn’t think twice about it, because she was the one getting ripped off. They were, however, lambskin and Adie would probably “inherit” them when Sarah wasn’t looking. All in all, it was steel (but it was also encouraging our youth to steel from their Moms).             

Leave a Reply

