Fishing around


Motivation Sunday: Fish Bowl & the Right Plan

There are these two young fish swimming along, and they happen to meet an older fish swimming the other way, who nods at them and says, “Morning, boys, how’s the water?” And the two young fish swim on for a bit, and then eventually one of them looks over at the other and goes, “What the hell is water?”

 

“Water?” the older fish asks, “Water is just the stuff you are living in, you know &%^# F’n, N 2!O is, don’t you?” Then mama fish said, “Please, don’t swear in front of the guppies, you know they don’t have much longer.” So after the fish family swam on a bit, through that SCUBA tank guy and past those fake looking coins, he said, “Okay, I guess I have kept a few secrets from you all. It was selfish of me. I just didn’t want to have to tell you before…well, it is hard for a daddy fish and all. We aren’t just pretty fish to look at. We aren’t just fish looking to survive from one hour to the next hour or so. We are actually pretty damn fortunate and should count our lucky stars. Remember the other day when they took us out of the pond? I didn’t want to tell you, but most of the other fishies didn’t make it. I tried, I really tried my hardest but those damned nets they kept on coming and coming. By the time it was pretty much all over all we could do, your Mother and I could do was count you all up to make sure you were there. Life is hell. Those humans have no remorse and they’ll just a’soon toss you aside as they would, well, anything. I don’t want to tell you some of the horror stories. It is sad but some of us will probably not be as lucky as some others and are even living on borrowed time as we speak. Yes, I am talking even about me; dear old dad. So, when some clown fish comes up to me and asks how’s it hanging old timer? Well, you can imagine how I feel. Yes, more than just dejected. Just take a look at that flounder down there. Can’t see him? He is sort of camouflaged; right their next to that shark. Eat the shark? You got to be kidding! He is just trying to stay clear of him. The shark doesn’t even really have time to mess with him. I think it also has something to do with his digestive system this time of year, I don’t know. The waters in these tanks can get sort of tricky; it might be salt water or just some aquarium. Gee, today has been quite a learning experience for some of you, eh? As they swim a little further, one of the fish nudges his brother, “Hey, did you see that monster turtle?” He said, “I’d bet that he has a load tucked away. I heard that the bigger they are, the…uh…more babes they accommodate? His sister said, “Shut up you horny fish! That is just for the toads, in the next acquarium.

Leave a Reply

